Vapour Beauty Review: Featured in ALLURE magazine!

vapour

Vapour beauty: Organic Beauty Review

I actually came across Vapour Beauty through Allure Magazine. They have won some of the “best of beauty” awards. I was lucky enough to be able to try out some of their products recently.

First I tried out the “stratus soft focus instant skin perfector” which is a fairly large amount for something you only need a pea size of. They describe the product here: “Vapour raises the bar for performance and purity with Stratus Soft Focus, velvety variation of Vapour’s revolutionary original organic BB Cream; a 3–in–1 moisturizer, primer and no-color foundation. Soft Focus balances all skin types, including combination and oily skin. Soft Focus leaves a smooth base for color makeup application while achieving a natural soft satin finish.

 Vapour’s Light Reflective Technology immediately perfects the appearance of your skin— you immediately appear younger and refreshed. For a flawless finish use Stratus Instant Skin Perfector alone or under any Atmosphere Foundation.

 In an independent study 8 out of 10 people who tried Stratus saw an immediate improvement in their skin tone and texture. Seven out of 10 people saw an immediate decrease in the appearance of lines, wrinkles and pores.

 Made with 70% Certified Organic ingredients and 30% natural mineral pigments & vitamins. Stratus nourishes skin with Organic Pumpkin and Papaya complex, essential fatty acid rich Organic Evening Primrose, essential amino acid Lysine and skin supportive silica. Stratus is infused with Vapour’s face specific infusion of anti-inflammatory Frankincense, antioxidant Tulsi and moisturizing Lotus flowers.

 All the performance of a luxury moisturizer and primer with none of the silicone or chemicals!”

My favorite part is that it’s silicone free. Ofcourse, I am also grateful that isn’t riddled with harmful ingredients, but I have oily skin and silicone makes it so much worse!

I felt like it helped my makeup go on easier, stay longer and evened out my texture better. It didn’t really even out my skin tone, but as for all the other benefits I give it two thumbs way up! It made my skin glowy too!

Lastly, I had the pleasure of trying the “illusionist concealer”, which I personally really liked. First of all, it’s very silky. Though it doesn’t provide a lot of coverage, it’s great at medium coverage, under eye concealing, and hiding redness without feeling heavy and cakey. It lasted me awhile, even under my eyes, which is very rare. I also found it helpful for making my powder wear longer in the day. If you suffer from skin issues and need full coverage, this isn’t the concealer for you, as you will most likely want a full coverage makeup. This particular concealer is for the health conscious girl, who wants a more natural makeup, with amazing ingredients, and is for a combination/oily to normal/dry skin type. It is also helpful for light hyperpigmentation and age spots that are starting to appear.

I liked the feeling of being worry free while applying my Vapour Beauty products. Too often I am finding myself trying to hurry to get ready and still having to skim the ingredients label. I really enjoyed these products and would highly recommend Vapour Beauty, just like ALLURE MAGAZINE does!

 

For the magical “illusionist concealer” http://www.vapourbeauty.com/face/Vapour-Organic-Beauty-Illusionist-Concealer.asp

For the “stratus soft focus instant skin perfector” http://www.vapourbeauty.com/face/Vapour-Organic-Beauty-Stratus-Soft-Focus-Instant-Skin-Perfector.asp

To check out all of their ALLURE magazine featured products: http://www.vapourbeauty.com/SearchResults.aspx?tSearch=allure&x=0&y=0

Leave a Reply

