RAW FOOD GOODIES!

carobdippedfruit cheezeekale fruitrollhowto rawchesscake rawpumpkinpie

(carob dipped strawberries and bananas, pumpkin pie, avocado-coconut- lime cheesecake with raspberry sauce, fruit roll ups, cheezee kale chips)

Above I have just a few of the pictures I took from my Raw Food journey. I Really enjoyed making these, they weren’t hard at all and if you’re interested in making raw treats or foods, go for it! I am telling you, it’s really not that hard once you accumulate the basics of the raw food diet in your pantry or fridge.

Here’s what I ended up using most often:

Bananas

dates

virgin, unrefined coconut oil (organic)

nuts (pecans, cashews,walnuts)

maple syrup, agave, raw honey (all of which are very taboo in the Raw Food world about whether they are truly raw)

coconut flakes

avacados

oats

Now as you can see from my list, a lot of these fall under the high fat or high sugar category. It’s fine in moderation. The key is to make these things that taste like other bad things, but with whole ingredients. If you were going to eat a candy bar, a RAW version of that is definitely healthier and there will be some benefits nutritionally. So yeah it’s fattening to have a raw chocolate tart with a nut butter in it, but it’s not full of partially-hydrogenated oils, white sugar, animal by products, etc. You can customize this to your liking and that’s what I found so intriguing and down right fun! It’s also VERY CHALLENGING sometimes, which was fun for me but some people just find it frustrating.

Here are a list of some sites I’d visit regularly to spark ideas or grab recipes from. I even started coming up with my own after awhile. These people work very hard and are truly an inspiration in my life:

http://www.sweetlyraw.com/

http://rawdorable.blogspot.com/

http://ohsheglows.com/

Be sure to check them out for fun and creative ways to eat well and still have tasty treats 😉

 

https://www.facebook.com/supernaturalegal   I post recipes and green living tips as well on my Facebook so join me as well!

 

So as you can see, it’s a little challenging but can give you some really neat results just by having a little patience and the willingness to create.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

