Garden of Wisdom : Picking foods to feed your face

gardenofwisdom

It is crucial to choose nutrient dense, water rich foods and foods with high nutritional value to put IN your body.

However, choosing the right foods to go ON your body, that can be a little unclear and hard to figure out according to your skin type, age, etc.

I found a great little company, modestly tucked away in the folds of the natural skincare line websites. It’s called GoW or Garden of Wisdom. I called them and had a lovely little chat with them and they were so kind, receptive and wanted to hear more about my blog and what I do.

I had some skincare concerns, and tried out their sample program which is really cool btw. You pay very little and get large samples. They lasted me quite some time. Here is what I tried:

(Bear in mind, I have finicky skin. It is break out prone, sensitive, congested and combination so it becomes dehydrated easily. (ugh, right?). I REALLY had a great time using these, loved how they smelled and the textures were great!)

First, I tried the Almond Milk/Papaya Cleanser I got a nice little tub of this and its very smooth, smells like almond milk, is creamy and cleanses very well without stripping the skin. My face didn’t feel like it had a film or like the cleanser was overly moisturizing, it felt balanced.

I then tried the Green Tea Cleanser (Jen’s). This is a more intensive cleanser, cleanses more deeply and is slightly more oil absorbing due to it’s sudsing abilities. I used this when I was very oily and congested (lady time of the month is a great time for this one). It aids in redness reduction big time and is this cool jelly like green consistency. Too neat!

Lastly, I cleansed with the Fall into my Pumpkin Cleanser. OMG. Did I say OMG? Let me just tell you. I LOVE PUMPKIN. OMG! Fall is my favorite, I love baking and this cleanser just made me want to sit and smell it allllll day long. Truly amazing. This made my 5 minute cleansing regimen a piece of pumpkin pie to endure each night. It is slightly exfoliating which is great for post inflammatory conditions and redness, but it’s SUPER gentle. I got the same feeling with this as the Almond milk cleanser, I felt balanced not too dry or too oily. PERFECT. Still can’t stop smelling it.

I also tried out their Marityme AntiOxidant Gel which is wonderful. It works very fast on sun spots, and hyperpigmentation and scars. Lightens and evens skin overnight and is very gentle and super natural.

They were kind enough to send me a sample of their Coconut Revival Serum. I was ecstatic because 1) I forgot to get a moisturizing anything to go with my cleansers and 2) I LOVE the smell of coconut too! This felt wonderful and comforting to my skin. It is great of your skin is parched, dehydrated or too oily. I popped this in the fridge and used it on really warm night and it was absorbed so quickly and made me skin feel fresh and dewy, not oily. The smell is not of fakey tropical coconut junk, it smells like REAL coconut and coconut water. YUM!

I cannot thank them enough for helping to support my efforts in getting the word out about leading healthier lives and how important it is.

Be sure to check them out here:

http://www.gardenofwisdom.com

Don’t forget to Subscribe to my Blog here to support me and my YouTube channel for recipes and DIY natural beauty!

http://www.youtube.com/user/Adamsfallenangel

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

