Monave: 95% Vegan, Gluten-Free, Oganic Botanical beauty products

monaveoilcontrolmonaveaward

monave2

monavesampler

I am always very careful about my foundation purchases online. Is that the right color? Is this computer screen showing me the actual color? It’s a trying process. I have tried quite a few different companies and so far this one is way up there.
I ordered the LIGHT sampler for the Mineral Foundation. What I received was freakin AMAZINGLY flawless coverage! Most mineral foundations make you look too dry or are cakey or just don’t have great color output and coverage. This had it all! I am getting oiler since the weather is getting warmer so I am hoping it holds up, but if it doesn’t I know they have a matte foundation that I could layer underneath. Too perfect right?
I also had a chance to try some mineral cheek color in Desert Rose. What a color, it’s gorgeous, pinky plumy tones and went with almost any eye shadows I used throughout the week. It’s a very versatile color and I only use a tiny bit since I am so fair, a lot goes a long way. This would also be GORGEOUS on a deep skin tone. It has a tiny hint of glow to it, which makes you look healthier.

The Oatmeal Honey Breakfast bar went fast, I used it on my face and body everyday. Smells so good and natural. Most things break me out. Guess what? no breakout. Just good clean fun 😉

I also tried the oil control humectant. I LOVE the smell, it’s so light and ofcourse, not artificial at all. I believe it’s the ylang ylang and Myrrh I smelled, so lovely. I used this everyday for a week, as I didn’t notice much difference in oil control since it was cooler then and I wasn’t very oily, I did notice it made my skin dewy and so glowy and fresh looking. I used a tiny bit with my mineral foundation and got a make shift tinted moisturizer! It helped to keep the tinted moisturizer on longer since most of those slide off my oily skin easily. I will be testing out the oil control of this one through the harsher summer days and I will be sure to update you.
Overall, this was a great experience and I am very pleased with the company as well as the products I tried.
Below are some of their newest updates, be sure to visit their website as well

http://www.monave.com

Spring is here in Baltimore, and we’ve added up some fabulous new liquid glosses: www/monave.com/liquid-gloss/(and they’re on sale!)

Interested in being part of the Spring Fun? Check out our ‘Build Your Own Sale’ contest going on on our Facebook Group Page; Monave Friends!

Back in stock! Moisture Mousse Foundations, Rose Daily Cream, Vegan Flat Top Brushes, Angled Liner Brushes, and Shea Butter Lotion.

Leave a comment